Central Administration & Academic Organization

Executive Officers

Board of Trustees
Bill Beekman, Vice President and Secretary of the Board of Trustees and Interim Athletic Director 

Communications and Brand Strategy
Heather C. Swain, Vice President

Mark P. Haas, Vice President and Treasurer

General Counsel
Kristine Zayko, Acting General Counsel

Inclusion and Intercultural Initiatives
Paulette Granberry Russell, Senior Advisor and Director

Information Technology Services
Rob McCurdy, Chief Information Officer

Infrastructure Planning and Facilities
Dan Bollman, Associate Vice President for Strategic Infrastructure Planning and Facilities

Phil Zecher, Chief Investment Officer

Research and Graduate Studies
Stephen Hsu, Vice President

Residential and Hospitality Services
Vennie G. Gore, Vice President for
Auxiliary Enterprises

Special Counsel
Carol Morey Viventi, Vice President

Student Affairs and Services
Denise B. Maybank, Vice President

University Advancement
Robert W. Groves, Vice President

University Spokesperson
Emily Guerrant, Vice President

Degree-granting Colleges

Agriculture and Natural Resources
Ronald L. Hendrick, Dean

Arts and Letters
Christopher P. Long, Dean

Eli Broad College of Business and
Graduate School of Management

Sanjay Gupta, Dean

Communication Arts and Sciences
Prabu David, Dean

Robert Floden, Dean

Leo Kempel, Dean

Human Medicine
Norman J. Beauchamp Jr., Dean

James Madison College
Sherman W. Garnett, Dean

Lyman Briggs College
Mark Largent, Interim Dean

MSU College of Law
Lawrence Ponoroff, Dean
(also reports to a separate
law college board)

College of Music
James Forger, Dean

Natural Science
Cheryl Sisk, Interim Dean

Randolph Rasch, Dean

Osteopathic Medicine
Andrea Amalfitano, Interim Dean

Residential College in the Arts
and Humanities

Stephen L. Esquith, Dean

Social Science
Rachel Croson, Dean

Veterinary Medicine
John Baker, Dean

Academic Support Units

Academic Human Resources
Theodore H. Curry, Associate Provost
and Associate Vice President

Academic Services and
Enrollment Management

John Gaboury, Associate Provost

Eli and Edythe Broad Art Museum
Marc-Olivier Wahler, Director

Faculty and Academic Staff Development
Juli Wade, Associate Provost

Graduate School
Thomas Jeitschko, Associate Provost for Graduate Education and Dean of the Graduate School

Health Affairs
Norman J. Beauchamp Jr., Associate Provost and Assistant Vice President

Cliff Haka, Director

Olin Health Center
Glynda M. Moorer, Director

Office of Planning and Budgets
David S. Byelich, Assistant Vice President and Director
(joint w/Admin Svs)

Student-Athlete Support Services
James R. Pignataro, Director

Teaching, Learning, and Technology
Jeff Grabill, Associate Provost

Undergraduate Education
R. Sekhar Chivukula, Associate Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Studies

University Outreach and Engagement
Hiram E. Fitzgerald, Associate Provost

Other Core Academic Units

Honors College
Cynthia Jackson-Elmoore, Dean

International Studies and Programs
Steven D. Hanson, Associate Provost and Dean

Facility for Rare Isotope Beams
Thomas Glasmacher, Director

Support Units

Infrastructure Planning and Facilities
Dan Bollman, Associate Vice President for Strategic Infrastructure Planning and Facilities

Campus and Building Services
Capital Construction
Infrastructure Sustainability
Power and Water
Surplus and Recycling (joint w/RHS)

Residential and Hospitality Services
Vennie G. Gore, Vice President for Auxiliary Enterprises

Culinary Services
Spartan Hospitality Group
Residence Education and Housing Services
University Licensing (joint w/CABS)
Land Management (joint w/Admin Sv)
Surplus and Recycling (joint w/IPF)

Administrative Services
Satish Udpa, Executive Vice President for Administrative Services

Human Resources
IT Services (joint w/Provost)
Land Management (joint w/ANR and RHS)
Planning and Budgets (joint w/Provost)
Facility for Rare Isotope Beams (joint w/other units)

Information Technology Services
Rob McCurdy, Associate VP and Interim CIO

Content and Collaboration
Enterprise Information Stewardship
Information Technology Security
Teaching and Learning Support
University Systems
University Archives and Historical Collections

Mark P. Haas, Vice President for Finance and Treasurer

CGA (post award)
Treasury and Financial Management
Risk Management and Insurance
University Services


Environmental Health and Safety
Kevin Eisenbeis, Director

Dept. of Police and Public Safety
James H. Dunlap, Police Chief
and Director

Intercollegiate Athletics
Bill Beekman, Interim Athletic Director

Internal Audit
Marilyn Tarrant, Director

University Physician
David Weismantel

PDF Version (prints best at 8.5" x 14")
E-mail changes
Last Updated: 3-28-2018