American Academy of Arts and Sciences Members

The  American  Academy  of  Arts  and  Sciences  is  one  of  the  nation’s  oldest  learned  societies  and  independent policy  research  centers.  Its members  are  some  of  the  most  accomplished  scholars  and  practitioners  from  the U.S.,  and  worldwide,  who  share  a  goal  of  addressing  critical challenges  facing  our  global  society.  Two  current MSU  faculty  members  are  among  the  4,900  U.S.  Fellows  and  600  Foreign  Honorary  Members that  make up the  Academy.

Kay E. Holekamp
Integrative Biology
Ecology, Evolutionary Biology, and
Behavior Program

Richard Lenski
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics Integrative Biology
Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences


This site is updated several times a year.
Last updated: September 15, 2017